goingplaceslivinglife

Travel, Food, and Slices of Life

Sleep Patterns

6 Comments

McMinnville, Oregon, September 12, 2013. 3:30 a.m.

I’ve always been an early bird, but this is ridiculous! As we travelled west and started changing time zones, my body STILL woke at 6am Eastern Time.  I slept once to 7:30 local time and believed I had transitioned but no, that was only a fluke.earlybird_poster

Waking up early before anyone else is stirring gives me time to take care of my own stuff. I think the irritant right now is I am still in borrowed space and can’t do the tasks I all too well know await me (unpacking, unpacking, unpacking).  But I am catching awesome sunrises.KS sunrise a

Author: GoingPlaces Can-Do Zero Waste

I moved to McMinnville a few years ago and was impressed with its friendliness and the beauty of the surrounding countryside. I write several blogs. GoingPlacesLivingLife is my personal blog related to travel, food and just general thoughts. Can-Do Real Food tells about my business processing local produce from small farms and preserving it by canning and dehydrating. The concept of Zero Waste appeals to me because we can truly reduce what gets tossed into the landfill with very small changes in our lifestyle. Join us.

6 thoughts on “Sleep Patterns

  1. The early bird may catch the worm, but the second mouse gets the cheese! 😉

  2. Now, that is an unusual sunrise.

    Are you going to buy a home, or rent? Apartment or house?

    Very curious about how you’re going to do this, because we’re thinking along the same lines.

    • We are renting a house for a year or so to let us get our feet on the ground here and be sure this is where we want to be. We needed a house mainly because my husband is a wood worker and using the garage as his shop. I researched towns a lot and we made several visits and spent some time with a realtor who understood it was not to purchase now but to get to know the area….with the promise to work with her later when the time came to purchase.

Tell Me What You Think

