goingplaceslivinglife

Travel, Food, and Slices of Life

A Great Way to Start

5 Comments

I’m a morning person. Ask me to be up and out the door by 4, I can do it…with eyes open and mind functioning. Of course that means I turn into a pumpkin by midnight.

I have been working on a farm for about six weeks now and have seen some awesome sunrises.

September 7

September 7

September 9

September 9-Mt Hood is the purple bump in the center

 

September 16

September 16

September 19-sunrise through the weeds

September 19-sunrise through the weeds

September 21

September 21

As you can see, the sun was just coming up and I had been at work for about a half hour already this morning. Next week the start time will be 7:30. I really don’t mind setting the alarm a half hour later, but I’ll bet you I will still wake at 5:30!

Author: GoingPlaces Can-Do Zero Waste

I moved to McMinnville a few years ago and was impressed with its friendliness and the beauty of the surrounding countryside. I write several blogs. GoingPlacesLivingLife is my personal blog related to travel, food and just general thoughts. Can-Do Real Food tells about my business processing local produce from small farms and preserving it by canning and dehydrating. The concept of Zero Waste appeals to me because we can truly reduce what gets tossed into the landfill with very small changes in our lifestyle. Join us.

5 thoughts on “A Great Way to Start

  1. You would not believe how things have changed here! 😀

  2. Beautiful photos! I’m a morning person as well; I love the calm and quiet that comes with the early hours when most people are still asleep.

Tell Me What You Think

