goingplaceslivinglife

Travel, Food, and Slices of Life

Hillbilly Hot Dogs

2 Comments

Hotdogs generally have not been included in my regular diet for a few years as I moved away from processed foods, but an errand one of the last days I was in West Virginia took me right past an icon of the region, Hillbilly Hot Dogs. photo 1

Presented on national television by Food Network’s Diners, Drive-Ins and Dives, Guy Fieri enjoyed the fried dogs with a multitude of toppings. http://www.foodnetwork.com/videos/homewrecker-hot-dog/35982.html

gas stationHillbilly Hot Dog’s restaurant is over the top in terms of decor, poking fun with a high level of mirth and sarcasm at the way the outside world views the people in this region. photoa

WV dog and cheese fries

West Virginia Hot dog and cheese fries

huntstandWhile you could eat at the in-town Huntington version of the restaurant to enjoy all the flavors offered at the Lesage place, if you have the time, drive out to the first place. It only takes about 20 minutes from downtown Huntington and your enjoyment will extend from your taste buds to your funny bone.

Click for the full menu

Hillbilly Hot Dogs
6951 Ohio River Rd.
Lesage, WV 25537
(304) 762-2458
http://www.hillbillyhotdogs.com/

Author: GoingPlaces Can-Do Zero Waste

I moved to McMinnville a few years ago and was impressed with its friendliness and the beauty of the surrounding countryside. I write several blogs. GoingPlacesLivingLife is my personal blog related to travel, food and just general thoughts. Can-Do Real Food tells about my business processing local produce from small farms and preserving it by canning and dehydrating. The concept of Zero Waste appeals to me because we can truly reduce what gets tossed into the landfill with very small changes in our lifestyle. Join us.

2 thoughts on “Hillbilly Hot Dogs

  1. I’m not sure I’d eat one – but I’m happy to know about Hillbilly HotDogs and I would try the fries! Great story!

Tell Me What You Think

