goingplaceslivinglife

Travel, Food, and Slices of Life

Place and Time to Think

1 Comment

With all the noise of modern life, there are few times during the day when things quiet down. Those moments are the opportunities for the mind to wander and creativity to bloom.thinking

Whether it is in the shower or while working at the farm in my temp job, I have been fortunate to have a mind that flows easily. Sometimes it is about my family and what each is doing. Sometimes it is about my own involvement with a project. Sometimes it is a concept that gets pretty philosophical, like realizing there are about a gazillion people also taking showers right at that moment. Wondering what their days will be like. Makes me feel like a speck here on earth.puzzling

Overall, I recognize that I am a speck. But since I have some sense of right and wrong, some ability to think through issues, and some concept of how to put words together, I can take the opportunity to move (some of ) my thoughts into words to share.

Put some quiet time into your life…..let your mind roam and note where it goes. Hopefully you will find it a helpful exercise.

 

Author: GoingPlaces Can-Do Zero Waste

I moved to McMinnville a few years ago and was impressed with its friendliness and the beauty of the surrounding countryside. I write several blogs. GoingPlacesLivingLife is my personal blog related to travel, food and just general thoughts. Can-Do Real Food tells about my business processing local produce from small farms and preserving it by canning and dehydrating. The concept of Zero Waste appeals to me because we can truly reduce what gets tossed into the landfill with very small changes in our lifestyle. Join us.

One thought on “Place and Time to Think

Tell Me What You Think